Wellness

The Butler Health Plan supports early detection and workplace well-being programs to assist you with your personal health goals.  Making healthy lifestyle choices helps you and the Plan spend less money on health care.

Well-Being Programs Include:

Your Medical Plan Wellness Benefits

  • Preventive screenings, well baby care and immunizations are covered at 100%. This benefit covers all services referenced within the Recommendations of the United States Preventative Service Task Force link at http://www.uspreventiveservicestaskforce.org/ .  For Immunization and Vaccine Recommendations for Infants, Children, and Adults from the Center for Disease Control link to www.cdc.gov/vaccines/.
  • Anthem Online Wellness Toolkit (PDF) Wellness Program helps you with exercise, fitness, healthy eating, weight management, quitting smoking, stress management and more.
  • Anthem Condition Care for Long Term Support (PDF) team supports members with asthma, diabetes, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), coronary artery (heart) disease, and heart failure.

Health and Fitness Discounts

Your Wellness Program

  • Wellness Coordinators volunteer their time and effort to plan well-being programs and organize flu shots and health screenings. They are genuinely interested in helping to educate their fellow employees on healthy lifestyle habits. Join and help your school’s wellness committee by contacting your school district’s Wellness Coordinator or email Julie Gillum at jgillum@planmanagementservice.com.

Wellness Coordinators

Beavercreek City School DistrictJennifer Schmidtjennifer.schmidt@beavercreek.K12.oh.us
Butler County Educational Service CenterSheri Davisdaviss@bcesc.org
Butler Tech & Career Development SchoolRoslyn Ginterginterr@butlertech.org
Fairfield City School DistrictPam Buehlerbuehler_p@fairfieldcityschools.com
Great Oaks Career CampusesAl Gillegillea@greatoaks.com
Hamilton City School DistrictTracy Heinecketheinecke@hcsdoh.org
Lane LibrariesBryan Isayb.isay@lanepl.org
Madison Local School DistrictChristina Anspachchristina.anspach@madisonmohawks.org
Middletown City School DistrictShannon O'Connellsneu@middletowncityschools.com
Monroe Local School DistrictStacey Williamsswilliams@monroelocalschools.com
New Miami Local School DistrictTonja Fangmantfangman@new-miami.k12.oh.us
Ross Local School DistrictShelli Turcoshelli.turco@rossrams.com
Sycamore Community School DistrictJulie Ferronferronj@sycamoreschools.org
Talawanda City School DistrictAmy Macechkomacechkoa@talawanda.org