Click on each update for more information…

Wellness

The Butler Health Plan supports early detection and workplace well-being programs to assist you with your personal health goals.  Making healthy lifestyle choices helps you and the Plan spend less money on health care.

Well-Being Programs Include:

Your Medical Plan Wellness Benefits

Health and Fitness Program Discounts

  • Anthem Active & Fit Direct (PDF) – Anthem members are eligible for a discount at participating gyms.  Anthem members log in at www.anthem.com
  • Greater Miami Valley YMCA – Joiner (Activation) Fee Waived – For more information call 513-887-0001 or visit www.gmvymca.org
  • YMCA of Greater Cincinnati – Joiner (Activation) Fee Waived and 20% Discount – For more information call 513-362-9622 or visit www.myy.org
  • YMCA of Greater Dayton – Joiner (Activation) Fee Waived – For more information call 937-223-5201 ext. 1042 or visit www.daytonymca.org

Your Wellness Program

  • Wellness Coordinators volunteer their time and effort to plan well-being programs and organize flu shots and health screenings. They are genuinely interested in helping to educate their fellow employees on healthy lifestyle habits. Join and help your employer’s wellness committee by contacting your employer’s Wellness Coordinator or email Julie Gillum at jgillum@planmanagementservice.com.

Mental Health & Social Media (PDF)

Wellness Coordinators

Beavercreek City School DistrictJill McClurejill.mcclure@beavercreek.K12.oh.us
Bellbrook-SugarcreekJenness Sigmanjenness.sigman@bss.k12.oh.us
Butler County Educational Service CenterCoya Taylorcoya.taylor@bcesc.org
Butler TechTrisha Delongdelongt@butlertech.org
City of FairfieldTami Mooretmoore@fairfield-city.org
Fairfield City School DistrictPam Buehlerbuehler_p@fairfieldcityschools.com
Great Oaks Career CampusesDonna Eakinseakinsd@greatoaks.com
Hamilton City School DistrictTracy Heinecketheinecke@hcsdoh.org
Lane LibrariesBryan Isayb.isay@lanepl.org
Madison Local School DistrictHolly Ingramholly.ingram@madisonmohawks.org
Middletown City School DistrictShannon O'Connellsoconnell@middletowncityschools.com
Monroe Local School DistrictStacey Williamsswilliams@monroelocalschools.com
New Miami Local School DistrictHeaven Morganhmorgan@new-miami.k12.oh.us
Ross Local School DistrictShelli Turcoshelli.turco@rossrams.com
SWOCAKate Stouderkate@swoca.net
Sycamore Community School DistrictJulie Ferronferronj@sycamoreschools.org
Talawanda City School DistrictAmy Macechkomacechkoa@talawanda.org